ENVIS Centre, Ministry of Environment & Forest, Govt. of India

Printed Date: Wednesday, June 29, 2022

Wildlife Conservation Experts List

 

List of expert in the field of Wildlife Conservation

 

 

S. No.

Name of Speaker

Designation / Organisation

Email ID  and Mobile Number

1

Dr. G. Areendran

Director, IGCMC & Coordinator ENVIS,  WWF-India

gareendran@wwfindia.net
9968061056

2

Abhimanyu Yadav

Manager, Eco Trails, WWF

abhimanyu@wwfindia.net
9813920242

3

Aditya Singh Chauhan

Supervisor, Kamla Nehru Biodiversity Park

aditya.chauhan999@gmail.com
8800797877

4

Amit Sharma

Lead, Rhino Conservation, WWF

amitsharma@wwfindia.net
9435015657

5

Astha Smarth Kapur

PhD Scholar, Bombay University

asthasmarthkapur@gmail.com
9958605777

6

D P Srivastava

PhD Scholar, WII

dpsri@wii.gov.in
9711754840

7

Dr. Ambika Sharma

Associate Program Director, WWF

ambika@wwfindia.net

8

Dr. Anupam Sarmah

Lead, Brahmaputra and Western Arunachal Landscape

asarmah@wwfindia.net
9435485789

9

Dr. Aparajita Ghatak

Manager, GIS Operations, NIUA

aparajita.ghk@gmail.com
9968025847

10

Dr. Arpit Deomurari

Spatial Ecologist, WWF

adeomurari@wwfindia.net

11

Dr. Ashwin Vishwanathan

Research Associate at Nature Conservation Foundation

ashwin@ncf-india.org
8296499095

12

Dr. Chander Kumar Singh

Professor, TERI

chander.singh@terisas.ac.in
9650210123

13

Dr. Dipankar Ghose

Director, Species & Landscapes, WWF

dghose@wwfindia.net

14

Dr. Diwakar Sharma

Director, Programme MME, WWF

dsharma@wwfindia.net
9868878774

15

Dr. Gautam Talukdar

Scientist E, WII

gautam@wii.gov.in

16

Dr. Girish Jathar

ENVIS Coordinator, BNHS

bnhs@envis.nic.in / girish.jathar@bnhs.org
7972948094

17

Dr. Haroon Sajjad

Professor, Jamia Millia Islamia

hsajjad@jmi.ac.in
9958590624

18

Dr. Justus Joshua

Director, Green Future Foundation

Justusmonk60@gmail.com
8754140088

19

Dr. Jyoti Kashyap

Technical Expert, GIZ

jyoti.kashyap@giz.de
9899520470

20

Dr. K Ramesh

Scientist E, WII

ramesh@wii.gov.in

21

Dr. K. Sivakumar

Scientist F, WII

ksivakumar@wii.gov.in
9412058129

22

Dr. Kashif Imdad

Professor , Lucknow university

kashifimdad@gmail.com
9889379131

23

Dr. Merwyn Fernandes

Programme Coordinator, TRAFFIC

mfernandes@wwfindia.net
9820347492

24

Dr. Monalisa Sen

Programme Coordinator (Biodiversity), ICLEI

monalisa.sen@iclei.org
9871747467

25

Dr. Mudit Gupta

Coordinator, Terai Arc Landscape, WWF

mgupta@wwfindia.net
9415062869

26

Dr. Naveen Namboothiri

Director, Dakshin Foundation

naveen.namboo@gmail.com
7022388061

27

Dr. P. K. Joshi

Professor, JNU

pkjoshi@mail.jnu.ac.in
9818025993

28

Dr. Priyank patel

Professor, Presidency University

geo.patel@gmail.com

29

Dr. Raju Kasambe

Associate Director, Education, BNHS

raju.bnhs@gmail.com
9082821943

30

Dr. Rishi Kumar Sharma

Lead, Snow Leopard Programme, WWF

rksharma@wwfindia.net
9643712087

31

Dr. Salvador Lyngdoh

Scientist D, WII

salvador@wii.gov.in
9411796699

32

Dr. Sutirtha Dutta

Scientist D, WII

sutirtha@wii.gov.in
8937074550

33

Dr. Victor Rana Shinde

Sector Coordinator, Water & Env, NIUA

vshinde@niua.org
9821447134

34

Kaustubh Srikanth

Founder, Wild Connect

ksrikanth@wwfindia.net
9833306153

35

M.S. Idrisi

Conservation Biologist, INTACH

idrisisajid@gmail.com
8130529142

36

Manu Mohan

MSc Wildlife Scholar, WII

manu@wii.gov.in
8126930605

37

Nandini Mehrotra

Researcher, TechforWildlife

nandini@techforwildlife.com
9899276264

38

Nikhil John

Consultant, WWF

john.nikhil0@gmail.com
9953501269

39

Nitin Kaushal

Associate Director, Rivers, Wetlands, Water Policy, WWF

nkaushal@wwfindia.net

40

Rakesh Khatri

Founder, ECOROOTS

ecorootsfoundation@gmail.com
9312626909

41

Rinkita Gurav

Manager - Raptor Conservation, WWF

rgurav@wwfindia.net

42

Shivani Kalra

Conservation Biologist, BNHS

kalrashivani777@gmail.com
8054842679

43

Suresh Babu

Director, Rivers, Wetlands, Water Policy, WWF

suresh@wwfindia.net
9818997999

44

Tara Rajendran

Consultant, WWF - India. NCBS

tararaj@gmail.com
9177048142

45

Virender Singh
(+ Rishabh, Vipul Kairwan, Deepak Joshi)

Naturalists and Guides, Jabarkhet Nature Reserve + Benog WLS

virru.nat@gmail.com
8171264710